Event profile

Learning Technologies Awards

The Learning Technologies Awards celebrate excellence in learning technology and e-learning and have been running for ten years. There are multiple awards categories with gold, silver and bronze awards presented at a gala evening in London.

The Learning Technologies Awards Gala evening at the Westminster Park Plaza HotelThe Learning Technologies Awards Gala evening at the Westminster Park Plaza Hotel

Entry registration is available from March each year and close in June, followed by entry submissions and the judging process, with the winners announced at a gala evening in November. 

The awards celebrate the best in learning technology across the private, public and third sectors. Winning a Learning Technologies award is a highly recognisable and a much sought-after achievement.

Independently judged to the highest and most rigorous of standards, there is no greater recognition of the hard work and commitment to elearning than winning a Learning Technologies Award.

Awards categories

  • Best learning technologies project
  • Excellence in design of learning content
  • Best use of mobile learning
  • Best use of social and collaborative learning technologies
  • Best use of learning technologies to ensure compliance
  • Most innovative new learning technologies product
  • Best learning game
  • Best use of simulations or virtual environments for learning
  • Best online distance learning programme
  • Best blended learning project
  • Best learning platform implementation
  • Learning designer of the year
  • Learning developer of the year
  • Learning Technologies team of the year
  • Learning Technologies company of the year

See more at: www.learningtechnologies.co.uk/enter-an-award/award-categories

2018 key diary dates

  • Entry registration deadline: 29 June
  • Entry submissions deadline: 31 July
  • Shortlisting by the judging panels: August
  • Shortlist announced: early September
  • Presentations to the judging panels: late September / early October
  • Online presentations to the judging panels: late September / early October
  • Gala evening and winners announced: 21 November

Awards categories | Entries | Previous winners | Sponsors